Nominees for the 2012 OHO Award

Monday, March 19th, 2012 | Novice

OHO Award

The jury for the 2012 OHO Award – consisting of Katerina Mirović (curator, Ljubljana), Jože Barši (ALUO, Ljubljana), Dalibor Martinis (artist, Zagreb), and Miran Mohar (artist, Ljubljana) – has at their first meeting chosen this year’s four nominees from the submitted proposals.

The nominees are Vesna Bukovec, Tomaž Furlan, Alja Piry, and Tina Smrekar.

Now in its seventh year, the OHO Award is presented by the P.A.R.A.S.I.T.E. Institute in collaboration with the Foundation for Civil Society and Trust for Mutual Understanding, both based in New York.

The nominees have until the last week in April to prepare a new work or present a work that has not yet been exhibited. The works will be presented at the Vžigalica Gallery.

The programme of the P.A.R.A.S.I.T.E. Institute is supported by the Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport and by the Municipality of Ljubljana, Department of Culture. The OHO Award is sponsored by the KD Group d.d.

Slovensko | English

Vesna Bukovec deluje na področju sodobne vizualne umetnosti.

Je članica umetniške skupine KOLEKTIVA.